Left Foot Farm, Eatonville, Wash., USA

I was picked up in Seattle yesterday by the fabulous Ella and Anna from Left Foot Farm. Having never done farm work before, I was not sure what to expect. But these little friends are making me feel right at home:

And then they like to crawl all over you…

Kat and the kids

Kat and the kids

My room is LITERALLY in the barn. It is above the goat stalls, in my own little apartment. Creepy barn apartment, sure, but apartment nonetheless.

Some other stars of the farm:

I’m sure there will be lots of farm pics to come. This morning, I milked a bunch of goats! Let me tell you, it’s a little more complicated then you might think. Now I am going to muck some stalls. Woo-hoo!

Goat milk doesn't taste goaty at all. It just tastes like really good cow's milk.

Goat milk doesn’t taste goaty at all. It just tastes like really good cow’s milk.

Leave a Reply

